Tri-Development Center
of Aiken County, Inc.
Board of Directors


As a non-profit 501(c)(3) organization, chartered in the State of South Carolina, Tri-Development Center of Aiken County, Inc. is governed by a board of directors. All board members are volunteers. It is the responsibility of the board of directors to determine policies and approve the organizationís programs, and budget. Other duties include authorizing major expenditures and investments, setting aside reserve funds, determining the needs for changes in the Constitution and By-laws, and filling vacancies on the board of directors. The number of board members is to be no fewer than 12 and no more than 15. Terms of board members are three years and each member is limited to two terms. The board is required to meet quarterly, but generally meets monthly with the exception of a one-month break during the summer. Board meetings are held the first Thursday of each month unless otherwise announced. Meetings are held concurrently with the meetings of the Aiken County Board of Disabilities and the public is invited to attend.


Terry Macy, Chairperson                                Ray Fleming

Kim Dailey, Vice-Chairperson                        Beth Green

Tom G. Woodruff, Jr., Secretary/Treasurer     Donna Jerome

Melissa Bell                                                    Betsy Matthews

Genie Farmer                                                 Thelma Robinson

                                                                      Peggy Whyte


MAILINGADDRESS:                              Board of Directors

                                                                    TDC of Aiken County, Inc.

                                                                    P.O. Box 698

                                                                    Aiken, SC 29802-0698